To Pray or Not to Pray? One Doctors Report

Some physicians are finding that prayer plays a major role in their patients recovery.  I remember when our youngest son was 2 yrs old he faced a possible serious illness.  When I heard about this condition and it’s possible effect on his health I immediately turned to prayer.  All of my Christian life I have known and believed in the power of prayer and our faith toward a miracle working God.  I remember standing in the nurses station as our doctor began to give the report and it’s possible outcome and as she did I made a decision and declared it for all present to hear, “If what you are doing does not work, my God WILL!”  I know that some of the medical professionals thought I was crazy but I did not care, all my focus and hope was turned to God and his truth that says, “All things are possible to those that believe.”
I am thankful for the wisdom that God has given our doctors to help improve the health of others, but when they are limited in their work I know deep in my heart that God has no limits when someone chooses to believe.

It is comforting to hear that more doctors are becoming sensitive to the faith of their patients.  One particular physician became a patient himself and realized that faith and prayer plays a tremendous role in the health and recovery of his patients.  He says that most doctors that are faced with serious illnesses quickly draw upon their faith in God and when they recover they are more open, sensitive and understanding toward their patients and their faith.

Robert Klitzman, M.D.

Prayer, Faith and Doctors

About Nina Tidwell~Writer, Photographer & Pastor

I am happy to say that I have been married to my wonderful husband for 24 years. I love being a mother to our two boys. I am a published writer and photographer. My written work has been published in local magazines while raising our children in Phoenix, Arizona. While living in Ponce Inlet, FL my photography has been published in "Locals Only Surf Magazine" in Daytona Beach/Ponce Inlet, FL. I also love pastoring Ponce Church, Surfside located in Ponce Inlet, alongside my husband Rick. In 2003 as a family we pioneered the first church ever in the history of our wonderful town. As a family and a church we love to help others. My husband and I enjoy going for rides on our motorcycle and we love to walk on the beach. I am thankful to God for all of the blessings in our life. View all posts by Nina Tidwell~Writer, Photographer & Pastor

Leave a Reply

