Giving Thanks and Miracles

Giving Thanks and Miracles

Giving Thanks and Miracles

While preparing my message for Sunday, the Lord began to show me an amazing connection between Thanking God and Miracles. Like most human beings, we generally give “thanks” to God  AFTER a prayer is answered or something good comes our way. During my studies this last week the Lord showed me clearly in the scriptures how Jesus, our best example, gave THANKS to God BEFORE the answer came or before the need materialized. Allow me to share with you one of the accounts where Jesus proved this to be true: “So they rolled the stone aside-then Jesus looked up to heaven and said, FATHER I THANK YOU for hearing me…You always hear me-but I said it out loud for the sake of all these people standing here, so that they will believe you sent me-then Jesus shouted “Lazarus come out!” and the dead man came out…” John 11:41 There is POWER in giving THANKS before we see the outcome, power enough for miracles to happen in our lives.  Why? Being thankful NOW, before we see the result IGNITES Faith...and from here we will see God’s MIRACLES take place in our lives. If you  would like to learn more about this amazing truth I invite you to go to http://www.poncechurch.com/ click “Download Audio” and it will take you to my newest message “Giving Thanks and Miracles” You can listen right from there or you can download it to your computer or MP3.
God Bless,
Pastor Nina Tidwell

About Nina Tidwell~Writer, Photographer & Pastor

I am happy to say that I have been married to my wonderful husband for 24 years. I love being a mother to our two boys. I am a published writer and photographer. My written work has been published in local magazines while raising our children in Phoenix, Arizona. While living in Ponce Inlet, FL my photography has been published in "Locals Only Surf Magazine" in Daytona Beach/Ponce Inlet, FL. I also love pastoring Ponce Church, Surfside located in Ponce Inlet, alongside my husband Rick. In 2003 as a family we pioneered the first church ever in the history of our wonderful town. As a family and a church we love to help others. My husband and I enjoy going for rides on our motorcycle and we love to walk on the beach. I am thankful to God for all of the blessings in our life. View all posts by Nina Tidwell~Writer, Photographer & Pastor

Leave a Reply

